Categories
Product Testing

WAXYBOX #016 – AutoFinesse Desire

AutoFinesse Desire, rare as a full blown wax tub, rarer as a sample pot!!

So waxybox #16 hits and we’re like kids at Christmas when we get wind of the Desire sample pot included in this month’s box.

AutoFinesse, is becoming one of Euro-Werks go to detailing brands, we reviewed Tipple a few months back followed by Revive. I currently have Revitalise No:2 on test and happily working with this product on some 23 year old VW Paint.

The light warm nights haven’t arrived yet, and I was dying to try Desire on some clean paint just as a sample to what a whole panel could look like. My eagerness was fuelled buy reading the reviews online and looking at the Autofinesse website, words and phrase’s like “handmade”, “top of range”, “finest” where popping out of the screen. So after testing Mist X – Detaiing Spray on a small area of the MK3’s roof I knew the panel was clean enough to get an idea what AutoFinesse Desire could do.

I warmed the small sample pot up in my hands, and cracked open the lid. God it smells good!!!

Being a small area I applied the with my fingers to a start with, the softness of the wax would make applicator pad application as easy.

2014-04-08 19.42.18

The wax became workable in a very short period of time and application was very easy, the “touch” drying time took about 10 mins but I put this down to the air being damp and dew starting to form.  I removed the product with a clean microfibre cloth to leave a rich deep lustrous shine.

2014-04-08 19.55.41

Deep reflections with a mirror like shine

2014-04-08 19.56.10

 

Half the fun of testing a product is not having to wait for the next rain fall to see how tight the beading results are, as soon as I got the reflection shot captured, I was spraying the area with the hosepipe, the beading started off small and tight and as the water increased on the panel it just collected and ran off.

As you can see in the above picture I’ve marked the area as test, so I’ll return with more results over the next couple of weeks and months.

 

AutoFinesse – Desire Wax is available from http://www.autofinesse.co.uk priced at £120 for 200g tub.

 

Word | Photos : Craig

By Craig

www.euro-werks.co.uk web admin and site builder.

Leave a comment